All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Some people state that all college students should be required to take history classes. On the other hand, I believe that students should not be required to take this courses for the following reasons.

To begin with, it is waste of time for students who is not interesting in history. What happens if students have to study what they do not like? The participation of student in class room will drop as student are not interested in history. As a result, the environment in class also will drop. From my experience, in high school, I had to study history class once a week. It is so boring since I do not like this subject. I usually sleep in this class. Definitely, my exam score was awful. Consequently, I believe that students should have the right to choose courses that they are interested.

In addition, almost companies do not require students to take a history courses. This is because the knowledge from studying history can not be applied to job. For me, I am the third student in financial. I have to study about economic and accounting. In my field, company require me to study in business not in history.

Lastly, history can be learned from internet or book. In my view, We can study the history or biography from internet such as Wikipedia or YouTube. Students who love history can study by themself. It is not required professor to teach. On the contrary, there are some subjects that student can not learn from internet such as Financial engineering. This subject is so difficult for me. I can not learn by my self.

In the nutshell, I believe that students should not be required to study history courses due to the reasons mentioned above.