All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

There is no gainsaying that universities’ courses have striking role in students’ learning. In this respect, most of the universities ponder profoundly over presented courses. There are controversial arguments whether universities should require all students to take history course regardless their major fields or not. From my perspective, history courses have instructive impact on students’ education. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that the history courses provide wide and extensive information for students about their own countries. In this way, students are able to know more about their culture, people, traditions, languages which aid them into having an efficient role in society. In addition, history teachers are able to instigate students’ incentives for being a useful citizen for society. For instance, when I studied in university for Economics bachelor, I could choose one elective course and I chose history course. I learned plentiful things about my countries and other around countries. I studied enthusiastically about history of trade in the Middle East and I could publish a practical article for expanding trade among these countries based on the historical experience. I is undeniable, that all students in some other majors like computer software engineering or electrical engineering are not able to utilize history course material in their majors or future careers, however, they find some interesting fact about their countries which may provide more incentive and motivation for them.

Second point that comes to my mind is that the history courses are a good way for gaining valuable experience for real lives. There is no doubt that human societies and beings have some common problems and events during time. For instance, the human societies have had numerous problems, as a result of wars and, human beings are able to catch some proper solution for solving this problem if people especially intellectual study history. In addition, students who study history can understand plentiful thins about inventors and discovers lives which can be a source of inspiration for them.

Last but not least, there is no debate that history courses which are compulsory should embrace wide and shallow information about history. In other words, universities should have a strict and comprehensive studying for collecting some practical and efficient historical matters which become useful for all students even students who are not studying social science such as engineer, biologists, etc.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, history course should be required for all students in universities. Because students not only are able to have more information about their countries but also can implement their history knowledge in their private lives.