Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Telling the truth is always the most vital contemplation in any relationship. Ironically speaking, it is undoubtedly rare to find someone who would refute this statement, yet in reality he is untruthful because he is psychologically disturbed. Scrutinizing the problem`s roots, parent and society are both held accountable for any inadequacy in one`s personality.

To start with, many hearts are broken because of unjustified dishonesty. In fact, human beings intuitively desires to be liked and loved. To be more specific, for example, for any healthy intimate relationship, partners would initially use their charm, social status, or their intellect to impress and to attract each other. More importantly, they are righteous to each other because honesty here matters for both parties. On the other hand, if we looked closely at an unhealthy intimate relationship, we would come up to one conclusion: it must be devoid of many qualities mainly truthfulness. Psychologically speaking, in this relationship, the deceiving partner`s intention is to have power over the other one, taking advantage financially and emotionally of his partner. However, in reality he is cowardly powerless. More than that, he is psychologically unbalanced because in this mutual affinity everything can be shared out of love, and not out of defrauding. Accordingly, it is hard for unhealthy relationship to survive and most likely it ends up tragically.

Secondly, Dishonesty is one of the recurrent defect which devalue one`s humanism. Here the question that pose itself is what make this imperfection to happen. Taking into account parent as their child`s first instructor, what they have been engraving in his mind would stay with him till adulthood when maturity and wisdom is expected by society. A child learns truthfulness or untruthfulness at home, it depends on the complexion of parent child relationship. Some parents are a real dictators: in a sense that they rule the house with total power over their child; they set very strict rules and they are careless about their child`s feelings and needs. Accordingly, when a child`s needs are not met, he learns not to trust adults including his caregivers, and thus deceiving them is a rebellious reaction. Other parents who are authoritarian: this category resemble the dictator caregivers in applying strict rules, but it is credited for caring about their child`s feelings and needs; consequently, winning his trust and respect. More than that, society is more likely to gain a balanced individual whose emotions, desires, and intellect live in harmony and would be shameful to mislead his fellow citizens.

To sum up, dishonesty is not a genetic defect, however, there are some circumstances which bring this rejected characteristic out. No matter what the reason that makes one diverge from the agreed norms and values, either selfishness or escaping one`s own reality, he is regarded as unstable by society. Nevertheless, isn’t it society held here accountable for his imperfection when parents `s role was not perfect.