Eating at home VS eating outside.

Responding to this statement “eating at home or eating outside”, most people would claim: who has time, energy, endurance, and mainly the mood to spend hours cooking, while I can eat outside. However, regardless of these understandable claims, I strongly prefer to eat at home for the following reasons.

I believe in the saying “home is sweet home”. It is certainly called so because it represents that mouthwatering food which you would never taste like even in the fanciest restaurants in all over the world. Undoubtedly, homemade food might be simple lacks that artistic presentation made by those talented cuisine chefs, but it is special because it is made and served with love. To my mind, food goes beyond its physical meaning. Eating at home keeps that unique bond between people and their homes. For example, it is so common to hear from people who live thousands miles away from their families that they miss their moms, grandma’s, or wives` cooking, simply because they had been fed love not just food.

Eating outside, people are not aware of what they are eating. When people go to restaurant, they are given a menu to choose from what they would like to eat. To illustrate, if you choose to eat ``Alfredo Shrimp` `in Olive Garden restaurant, the menu tells you what kind of ingredients are used for this specific dish: shrimp, tomato sauce, garlic, cheese, and basil. However, does this menu say everything about this dish? No, it does not say it all. To be more specific, it does not tell if it is a frozen or wild caught shrimp, fresh or just canned tomato, nor the kind of cheese is being used; these details should be included in the menu because some people have allergies, or they just prefer to eat organic natural ingredients. That’s why people feel sick after a having a dinner outside, and end up in the emergency room paying triple fee of that dinner, and maybe missing some work days. For these reasons, I believe food in restaurants is a mystery, their menu conceals more than what they reveals.

Eating at home has several advantages: it elevate that sense of belonging to your home, it strengthen that healthy bond between family members, and finally you are eating healthy food.