Are books more important than experience?

Without any doubt, books are the main sources of knowledge and provide us much information in different areas. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that the books are more important than experience while others have a negative attitude. In my perspective, although, the books give us the necessary knowledge in different fields practice experience has greater importance. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to supporting my view.

First of all, many of knowledge that we learn from books are theoretical concepts and rude knowledge that we need experience them with practice them, again and again, to use them in the real world. For example, you may read a lot of information about mathematics equation but until you solve several equations you won't understand how much you know about this subject.

The second reason for that is knowledge gain from experience can stay at mind long period. To illustrate this idea lets consider the following example. Many of lessons that we remember from school age that one's trained us in practical courses, for example, I still remember lesson which was about the function of heart because my teacher took us to the lab and we did some experiments on rabbit heart.

Finally, to get position jobs you have to have practical experience in a specific area otherwise you don’t have any chance to get the job. For instance, many of company that works in the field of computer usually hire people with programming experience because just knowing much information about computer will useless.

By way of conclusion, in spite of the fact that we cannot ignore the main role of books as an important source of knowledge but base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases experience is more important than books.