TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

From the dawn of humanities, jobs have been played a significant role in people's lives. There is a wide range of approaches toward getting a job including getting a secure job rather than wait for a more satisfying one. While some people might have a negative attitude towards this opinion, I am of the opinion that the advantages of getting a secure job far outweigh. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that by a secure job people can earn a living in this competitive job market. Nowadays due to the substantial increase in the population of the world, most countries have been confronting with the economic crisis such as recession and lack of sufficient job for their people, particularly for youngsters. This condition has been resulted in the unemployment rate go up in the last centuries which has caused many people to live below the poverty line. Therefore, getting a secure job is definitely reasonable to secure income and guarantee improving standard living for families. For instance, a friend of mine is always proud of himself as an idealist person who does not give up on finding his favorable job in spite of the many opportunities he has received during recent years. However, he is always broke up at the end of the month as he has to borrow money from his family because of unemployment.

Another noteworthy reason is that getting a job even one we cannot interested in provides us some valuable opportunities in the future. Employees can gain firsthand knowledge and experience in the workplace that would benefit them in upcoming opportunities. In recent years, employers have realized how important work experience is, thus, one of the most requirements for many occupations including a satisfying job is work experience. Consequently, getting a job even uninteresting would benefit people to stand out among their competitors in the future. My experience is a compelling example of this. Last year I could succeed to get an extremely competitive job position that other applicants had either the same or better resume, the only reason that distinguished me from rivals was my work experience.

From what has been mentioned above, I can conclude that people should prioritize getting the job rather than waiting for the ideal and satisfying job. A secure job not only benefits people by providing them enough income for improving their life standard but also work experience is an invaluable part of it that will aid them in their future opportunities.