Because modern life is very complex, it is essential to have the ability to plan and organize. Agree, disagree?

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings have been preoccupied to keep pace with the modern life. While some people prefer to base the foundation of their life on a haphazard manner and make decisions instantly, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that it is essential to be capable of planning and organizing to adapt to the fast-pace society they live in. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this mentality that one should have a precise and meticulous planning and be organized in order to flourish and live the modernized life. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, if a person is endowed with the ability to have a thorough planning for his or her life, he or she will not waste their time and make the best use out of their life. To be more specific, the hectic life that has been overshadowing every individuals' life requires a permanent planning and scheduling that make the person enjoy every moment of his or her life. Not until the person anticipate the future and have a comprehensive plan for the time to come, he or she will not be able to make use of every moment of their life. An example can drive this notion home. When I was a high school student, I wanted to become a doctor in the future; however, I was in two minds. At that point I decided to let myself go and if everything was not going well with my decision, I could change my field of study. With the passage of time and the emergence of modern life, a huge change like changing one's major of study was a severe problem that cost the expense of one's life. If I had a careful plan in the past, I would not have wasted my time.

Furthermore, having a well-designed plan will fuel and guarantee one's success in this modern life. It is crystal clear that with the emergence of various technologies and the emergence of the internet, in particular, people are equipped with assortment of entertainment. Under such a circumstance, care must be taken not to shift one's concentration from one's dream to unnecessary, temporary joy and happiness. The flourishing on an individual is highly dependent on the way he or she devise a plan for himself and organize his wants and desires. As an illustration, when I was in the university, I had a thorough plan to take step according to which. While most of my peers humiliated me for being so strict and not being flexible in my planning, I had faith in what I was doing. Having graduated from the university I became an astronaut working in NASA, and my peers, those who ridiculed me, are still a simple worker who have not become successful for not being organized and for not having a plan. If it was not for the planning and the schedule that I used to follow, never would become as successful as I am now.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that it is vital to have a plan in this complex life because the lack of which will lead to a waste of time and failure. Planning and schedule help the person not waste their time, and to become successful in future.