Because people are busy doing so many things, they do very few things well.

First and foremost, under pressure from different complex tasks, a well-prepared scheme is critical to the perfect ending of each matter. With a comprehensive plan scheduling every specific issue, we are allowed to keep every important detail and the key point in the mind. This can alleviate our anxiety when being challenged by varied assignments. My previous internship in a law firm is such a vivid example. Upon the entry in the firm, I was immediately assigned 5 tasks which, as required, should be finished in three days. For a rookie only stepping into the practice area for one day, this is a seemingly impossible task for me. After a short period of anxiety, I tried to calm down and focused my attention on making a plan as soon, in which I set a very specific time limit for each job. Thanks to the said properly designed plan, I finally made it and this process indeed boost my confidence in coping with multiple tasks simultaneously.

Besides, being busy doing varied things is actually a good way to practice yourself by improving your ability to work under huge pressure. The potential of an individual is infinite which can only be fully recovered under the urgent circumstance. According to psychological research conducted in the UK, the sharpness of man’s brain can have a substantial improvement by analyzing and integrating different information in a limited time. This exactly explains why people can perform gradually well even facing multiple complex issues within a certain period.

My point is thus clear: an individual’s performance would not be badly affected by dealing with different matters at the same time, on the opposite, which is actually beneficial for further development.