work 3 days a week with long hours VS work 5 days a week with short hours

In contrast to students, for those white collars working in skyscrapers, what they are deeply concerned about everyday is the number of workdays and hours per workday. Some people prefers working 5 days a week with shorter hours, saying extremely long hours per day can crush them down. But for me, I am in favor of schedule allowing me to work 3 days a week with longer hours.

I am a person who get used to making detailed arrangement for my every week, thus whether I should work on one day is closely related to my decisions. To illustrate, take my hobby for short trips as an example. In most cases short trips would last a few days consecutively (on end). So, every time before planning to pay a visit some places with my friends, I will thoroughly check my schedule and make sure there would be consecutive days available where I do not need to work. Sometimes, to achieve this goal I have to ask my boss for day-off. Working only 3 days a week can allow me to make my trip plan without caring about any annoying matters from my work. Indeed, working longer hours lead to more tasks assigned as well as heavier burden, but I am able to cheer myself up and constantly motivate myself because of my next fantastic short trip, in which I can just relax myself and leave aside any nonsense from files and clients. This is as same as my feeling when I was a schoolboy. No matter how tough that day would be and how huge amount of course work I need to finish, if there’s promising awards like unique candies, rights to watch favorite tv programs, I would encourage myself to go through the said quandaries.

No doubt, working longer hours per day can make us hard to stand in that day, which may inflict harms on our body. But I am quite convinced that having rests and fun constantly can help to sweep away such burden and stress away.It is hard to recover from overwhelming assignments if you have to work five days a week. You still have to worry about the workload and other matters related to your week for tomorrow after working so-called shorted hours, which in fact can also cause distress to a great extent.

My point is thus clear: working three days a week with longer hours is my preferred option, which can bring about more joy for me.