chance to alter one important thing about my hometown

If I have this chance to alter one important thing about my hometown, I rather to make its air better and omit pollute from it. I think contamination is the most important problem for each city and I prefer to modify weather, because by breathing high quality air we have healthier life, more tourists and of course greater amusement.

Having healthier life is probably the primary reason that I like to have pure air for breathing. For example lung disease unfortunately is very common in my hometown and my uncle has this disease too. He has worked in grocery store for 20 years, and he had to travel in city every day and breathed pollute air during these years. If I can refinement my city air I will help many people like my uncle that have to come out every day.

Another equally important reason is that net air makes my city more attractive for tourists. The novel noteworthy investigation conducted by one the most reputable universities in my country has indicated the big decrease in the number of people that chose our city for trip. For instance I have one foreign friend that we communicate by email. I encouraged him, for came to my hometown, Ahvaz, last year, but he was dissuaded only when he read about our weather in internet. So I think changing the air can increase the number of people journey to my hometown.

Last but not least, we have more amusement if our air becomes good. According to the news last week we have a big demonstration in city. People protested because many football games canceled during last year and many other sports such as running and jumping. “We need pure air to have more sports and more amusement” they said. And my official city promises to solve this problem by negotiate with government, but sadly the negotiation so far failed to result in an agreement. Thus if I alter this condition I make many people, city officials and government glad, and resolving this big problem.

As the aforementioned examples illustrated, having better air has many benefits for my hometown and I would decide to change it without any hesitation.