Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people’s lives. automobiles b bicycles b airplanes Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Automobiles, bicycles and airplanes all contribute to change people’s lives. To choose one among three I will go with airplanes because they bring revolution in the development of nations. There are several reasons which support my idea that air transportation has changed people’s lives.

First, to travel long distances airplane is best because it takes less time and even to travel overseas it is the only convenient option than ship. Recently I came to the USA from India and in 16 hours which is about 8400 mile. It contributes to the country's economy a lot. People who need to travel more frequently due to business work prefer air transport because it saves their time and they can work more efficiently. The president and similar persons can not invest more time in travelling so they use air transportation only.

Second, the journey is more comfortable and safe by airplane than other transportation. For example, once my husband and I went to Arizona state from north California by road. We had all important things in our car but still it was a very tiring journey. It took twelve hours to reach our destination which we can cover in two hours by plane. Planes have facilities of food, washrooms and comfortable leaning chairs. It is a safe mode of transportation because there are less accidents on planes than road transportation.

Third, the airplanes are best for travelling in spite of it is also best for transportation of goods and material. The international speed post and courier services use air transportation for quick delivery of material. Planes have capacity to carry about 20000 kilograms of weight other than weight of fuel and its own weight. This is a large number and countries ship large letters, packages, cars, horses, construction equipment and even other airplanes.

To sum up, some people have a dream to fly in the sky like a bird so airplanes make it true. On the basis of the above reasons we can conclude that airplanes changed people’s lives completely.