Compare and contrast the advantages of choosing a stable career over an adventurous lifestyle. use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion

Choosing a lifestyle will determine many aspects of one's life. Some people prefer to have an exciting adventurous style, while others prefer a stable non-fluctuating one. I personally prefer the latter style because it gives me better control on my life.

Imagine an international journalist photographer whose job is taking hot snap shots from top news subjects in the world. This is a very critical career. The journalist should be present at the heart of wars, social uprisings, and fiscal crisis. Such kind of people should always be ready to leave their home for long and unpredictable periods in order to record the news. Although their occupation leads to many new connections, as well as learning about different people and diverse subject matters, they usually spend a little time with their family.

On the other hand, a job like a sale manager produce less adventurous situation than a photo-journalist. However, having a stable career will result in predictability of future. For example, a sale manager can set plans for visiting family, having babies, and going to trip for vacation. Even though in stable jobs the chance of being involved in big stories and experiencing everyday rush of adrenaline is not possible, the predictability of a person with stable job makes her/him a reliable family member and friend.

No matter what style one chooses, the main concern should be which style is better fit to one's personality and expectations. For those who prefer to deal with the unexpected and experiencing a hectic career, an adventurous job fit the best. In contrast, for those who would like to set long-term plans for their lives, having stable friendship, and enjoying peaceful family lives it is wise to opt an stable job.

In summary, considering one's expectations of a career people decide what to do as their occupation. I personally prefer to have a stable job because I rather to have control on my life and the ability to predict the upcoming future events.