Consider a situation where you are asked by your supervisor to work with one of your coworkers on a project. This coworker has opinions that are very different from yours and they feel very strongly about these opinions. Do you think this is a good idea? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is significant to respect others opinions even though the idea is opposed to a person’s idea. In my opinion, it is efficient to work on assignments with people who have completely non-identical ideas. I feel this way for three main reasons which I will investigate in the following essay.

To begin with, people can expand their perspective and come up with unique ideas by listening to someone who has an opposite idea. There is a probability that a person will come up with unexpected breakthroughs after listening to an opposite idea. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When my class was debating whether we should be required to wear a mask or not, my opinion was that even though a mask is annoying especially in the summer since the temperature is high, a mask is a valuable way to protect ourselves. On the other hand, some said that if we all take off the mask and get COVID at the same time, the pandemic will be over. I have never thought about this perspective, but it made me consider this problem again because of the opposite idea from mine.

On top of that, it is a valuable encounter to ameliorate their communication expertise by communicating with coworkers. In this case, it requires a person to talk clearly to convince one's own opinions since coworkers have opposite ideas. For instance, we debated whether we should wear school uniforms on the regular day at school or not. My proposition was that students can wear uniforms if they want, and school should not require students to wear uniforms every single day. On the other hand, some people protest that school uniforms keep students focused on their education. It provides equivalents, and people will not judge people by their clothes. Nevertheless, I queried how school uniforms affect their education since there is no evidence that belongs to it. Since this debate, my communication ability went satisfactory because I grasped how to deal with opposing ideas.

In conclusion, working with coworkers who have an opposite idea can be an advantageous experience because people can amplify their perspectives and it allows them to improve their communications ability.