A/D: Teachers in the past have more influence on students than they do today.

Some people think that teachers nowadays have more influence on students than before. However, I argue that teachers in the past have more impact on students than they do today. Therefore, I agree with the statement with the following reasons.

First of all, students cares about the quality of education on students, and teachers in the past had more excellent teaching skills than nowadays. For example, approximate 50 years ago, teachers usually used brilliant notes on blackboard to teach students and ask them to copy on the notebook. Moreover, teacher also create some quizs everyday to help students brush the subjects, such as Chinese and math. As a result, students in the past learned very well and efficiently because of teachers. Yet, in contemporary time, teachers usually use simple Powerpoint to educate students. Apparently, students nowadays should spend extra time to realize the content on the textbook by themselves rather than by teachers.

Secondly, parents usually intervene in education between teachers and students nowadays, so they might ask teachers to follow their approaches to teach students. For instance, when I was a student at Cheng Kung Elementary School, my mom always came to school to ask teachers for spending more time on English instead of physical education. In addition, she might complain to principal about teachers sometimes. As a consequence, almost all the education policies were come from my mom instead of from my teachers. Nonetheless, previous teachers educated students without any interfering because they were respected by people. Obviously, teachers in the past had more influence on students than nowadays.

Last but not least, learning resource plays an important role in students in modern time, so students nowadays can less depend on teachers to learn new things. For example, when I was a student at Cheng Kung Junior High School, I usually learned math by the extra textbooks from the bookstores reather by teachers. Additionally, I also searched mathmatic questions via computers. Consequently, learning resource has greater impact on me than teachers nowadays. Nevertheless, if students wanted to learn math well, they needed to highly depend on teachers due to the lack of learning resource. Hence, previous teachers had a tremendous influence on students.

In conclusion, I agree that teachers in the past have more influence on students than they do today. After all, the quality of education, parents ,and learning resource highly influence on students.