Decisions can be made quickly, or they can be made after careful thought. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The decisions people make quickly are always wrong.

Decisions will always depend on the person's personality and confidence. Some people do not think of the negative effects that a quick decision can have. Every person should not forget that every decision taken today shapes their future.

To begin with, decisions can be made quickly, yet there are few points that sometimes people forget to look up. First, it is important to have a backup plan, no matter if the decision is big or small. Secondly, it is necessary to plan what to do if something goes wrong. Thirdly, it is vital to think about the weight of the pros and cons of any decision before.

For instance, if someone wants to invest in a franchise, they should consider the pros and cons that this decision may bring. Investing in a franchise will always sound interesting because a franchise is already popular and has built a good reputation through the years. Nevertheless, this decision can impact people's economic stability. In fact, the franchise might have a good reputation, but its success depends on the location, pace, organization of this new business. Decisions like this cannot be made quickly because the losses can be remarkable. Sometimes opportunities knock on people’s doors, and they do not want to miss the chance.

Secondly, even the smallest decisions can have consequences on one's future. For instance, when young adults decide to smoke one cigarette a day, they might feel cool and satisfy their ego at the moment. However, in time, this habit becomes difficult to give up and it can go on and on. Consequently, young adults can develop illnesses in the long run such as lung cancer, heart issues, and stroke. This is why I believe that decisions should be made with caution and careful thoughts to prevent any unpleasant outcome.

Overall, it is necessary to acquire information from different sources to make sure that the decision won’t impact one’s future negatively before making it. The better way to approach a new decision is to consider all the possibilities and giving oneself sometimes if it is possible. Due to the fact that every decision shapes one’s future, it is fundamental to think cautiously before taking an action.