In the modern era, the young generation is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of the society. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the harshness of the typical behaviors in the community which each teenager has to adapt. Many people adhere to the view that these rules are fair and help us to bring order to society, while others believe these traditions have scores of awful influences on youth. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that these rules are severely tough and should not be applied. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that restricting youngsters deprive them of the opportunity of exploring their surrounding environment so that they can not gain sufficient experiences for their future because they are not allowed to. Consequently, they wind up not having enough self-esteem, or in excessive cases, they would suffer anxiety and depression. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a kid, my mother expected me to behave well in every situation. She did not realize that mistake is an inseparable part of human beings, especially children so that I was not given a second chance when I made a blunder mistake. As a result, I had low self-confidence which did not let me make the right decision in the dilemmas of my life because of my fear of its probable ramifications.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that these actions might bring entirely opposite results for the community. Freedom is one of the prominent desires of humans. So, restricting them to behave within the framework of specific laws might force them to act in the opposite ways. For instance, during high school, I had a friend who did not like school. However, his parents forced him into doing the homework and punished him if he did not do so. He could not confront them because they easily cut his allowance, so he decided to escape school during the day. He climbed off the wall of the school every day without anyone's notice; then, he went to the game center and spent his time there. Thus, the rules could not keep him in the classes.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that strict rules are not going to be influential for the teenagers in their lives. This is because we limit their chances to explore different behavior and chooses the best, and they could result in negative consequences.