Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

In the modern era, young people don’t enter society as soon as the previous decades and this is regarded as a key factor contributing to the change in their personality and responsibilities. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the question of whether teenagers should be forced to acquire part-time jobs or not. Many people adhere to the view that they should play games, have fun, and enjoy their lives in this period, while others suppose this time is a proper moment for them to learn skills making them able to handle their duties in the future. I firmly believe young adults should take professions. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that adolescents learn different social behaviors through this approach. Dealing with various types of people or handling ubiquitous tasks, like bank procedures, are some skills that they don’t learn in the school's syllabus. However, they are required eventually when we step into the community and we are expected to know them as grown-ups. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About 10 years ago, when I was thirteen, my mother sent me to work alongside my cousin as his selling assistant in a shoe store. In the evenings, I aided him in trading the commodities by making conversation with customers and gain their interest in our products. Also, In the mornings, I helped him with doing his bank-associated tasks like opening accounts and withdrawing money. Thus, when I became an adult, I had no problems doing my own business, while most of my friends did not and they always demanded my assistance.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that young people learn earning money is a cumbersome process and they realize its worth. Nowadays, technology has created a variety of different tempting objects that are every child’s dream. Although their prices are getting higher and higher, people’s desire for obtaining them is becoming more exessive as well. These demands force a lot of burden on parents. On the one hand, if they don’t buy them for their beloved kids, they will end up fighting with each other. One the other hand, there are other facets of life that the money should be spent on like procuring food and paying bills. to put in in a more vivid picture, one of my friends, Ali, is the only child and he has been provided with everything he has needed. Last year, he wanted to buy a PlayStation device and asked his parents to buy it for him. They didn’t accept his plea so he got mad and after a huge argument, decided to look for a job and purchase one for himself. It took him six months of unwieldy work to accumulate his money to get what he wanted. As a result, he found out that earning money was hard and tried to lower his expectations.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that having young people to participate in part-time occupations is beneficial. Because this way, they learn crucial social manners that help them in their future, and also they understand the genuine significance of wealth and how hard it is to collect it.