TPO18(independent)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

In the modern era, interactions between people are regarded as crucial factors contributing to various aspects of their lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the relationships between people in academic environments. Many people adhere to the view that teachers have more pivotal impacts on teenagers, while others believe friends are the ones with more considerable influences. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the different opinions, I firmly hold that with all respect to the teachers as vital people to our lives, friends are much more influential. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that being at the same age is one of the essential reasons that brings students together and makes them able to establish intimate relations. We can share our feelings with them knowing we are not going to be judged in the future. Also, their consults are considered more beneficial and have more prominent effects on our behaviors than our elders'. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, when I was preparing for the university entrance exam, I suffered from depression so that I could not concentrate on my studies. I shared the status quo with one of my close friends who were older than me by one year. He told me that my situations were ubiquitous among all the youngsters in that age, and the main reason behind the stress was that I cared about the outcome of the exam. As a result, he helped me to pass that predicament; thus, I got an excellent mark in the test.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that the time we spend with people around us has a direct correlation with the amount of impact they can have on us. Since we are around our friends for plenty of hours a day inside or outside of the school, we have more time to talk to them about different matters and receive their feedbacks about our thoughts. Little by little, we become more like our friends as we start to imitate the way they dress, speak, or study. For instance, at the beginning of the second grade of junior high school, I was not among the top students in the class. Due to some problems, I had to change my spot, so I decided to sit next to one of the high-rank students. As we became more acquainted with each other, I became more eager to thrive in my lessons just like him. At the end of the year, I become the top student of the class, and I owe this success to my relationship with him.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that friends have a more significant role in the formation of some behaviors and characteristics in us than teachers. This is because we spend a lot of time with them, also being in the same age makes us more comfortable talking to them.