Movies and Televisions make more negative effects than positive effects on young people’s behavior

In the modern era, media is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the different facets of human's life. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the effects of television on our attitudes. Many people adhere to the view that they have plenty of advantages that facilitate our lives, while others believe that they are destructive and make us miserable. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that television has disturbing impacts on us. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the visual media has awful influences on teenagers. As we can see, they spend a noticeable portion of their spare time sitting in front of the tv not thinking about their homework. As a result, they will fail their tests and not become successful in their academic lives. My own experience is a compelling example of this. During elementary school, I used to watch tv after school until midnight. I found all programs interesting so that I voraciously kept watching them. Consequently, I did not have adequate time and energy to do my school duties because I felt asleep and could not concentrate on the subjects. My average became significantly low so that school manager asked my parents and talk to them about my bad grades. My family decided to ban me from watching tv, and my grades went back to normal.

The other equally significant point to be mentioned is that movies, especially action movies with fight scenes, increase the violence in society. Being exposed to those programs, people unconsciously develop aggression in their minds, and they begin injecting these feelings to the society. Gradually, others adapt these characteristics as well, so we will observe excessive violence in our surrounding environment. For instance, about ten years ago, our national television broadcasted a series in which a group of people jumped on each other when they wanted to start a fight. People found this behavior ammuzing, thus they tried to start a practical joke with it sometimes. Although they did not intended it to be serious, their actions led to serious fights with actual injuries. Thus, I think if it was not for that show, we would not observe such behaviors in community.

In brief, contemplation all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the disadvantages of television is more than its benefits. Because it causes youngsters not to pay attention to their studies, also make aggression ubiquitous through the society.