Do you agree with the following statement? Some people claim that rules are too strict for young people to obey.

Every society may encounter various problems such as crime, delinquency, murder and so forth and it is widespread among young people. Societies have to solve these problems to flourish. Some methods have been proposed to cure the issues and one of the most influential ways is strict rules. While some people put forward the idea that rules are too strict for young people, other people rebut their claim. From my point of view, it is a good idea to implement strict rules in our society and it is not strict for young people. In the following paragraphs, I am going to explore two main reasons behind my perspective.

First of all, the rule is the rule and all people including children, young, adults and so on must follow them. There is no exception and all people have to follow. All people should know that they are the same and rules are equal among them. This is kind of fair. By performing such fair rules, neither young people nor elder people would avoid them. In such a community, it is a symbol of justice because they are equivalent to each other and society has discipline. Therefore, all people may do their tasks. It is generally proven that equal rules correlate with both economic growth and economic development. The reason is that people feel they are equivalent and have some burgeoning incentives to work hard. It is widely revealed that such an organized community would flourish more soonly compared to a society that has various rules for different age groups. Thus, rules should be equal for all people.

Another reason is that strict rule is a great idea. Many societies have adapted many strict rules due to the high rate of crime. Such rules would prevent many faults like murder. In other words, people would be fear of committing a crime. Many economic studies conducted in a wide area, concluded that government should implement rules as strict as they can because it not only has low cost, it also is a highly effective intervention in society to flourish. Its costs in comparison with its long term efficiency are negligible. Its costs contain performing cost, monitoring cost, supporting cost and so forth. In the long term, many crimes would be declined. Murder will be declined for sure. There may not be theft in a street.

Inconclusion, young people play a pivotal role in society and all societies have some troubles about young people which should be cured. Strict rules are one of the best ways to do so and it is not too strict for them because not only people are the same and rules should be equal but also it is a cost-effective intervention. So young people should undergo strict rules to make a better community.