Do you agree that it is better to work for business owned by someone else than to work for the business of one’s own family

In this day and age, people are under enormous pressure and fierce competition while finding jobs, although exposed to all kinds of job opportunities. Thus, there are increasingly more people who support working for the business of their own family. However, as far as I am concerned, I contend that working for companies own by someone else is a better way to improve one’s comprehensive abilities such as solving problems individually and analyzing complex issues than working for one’s own family.

Initially, without the protection and tolerance from parents, working for others force young people to enhance their practical skills. More precisely, parents tend to endure and forgive their kids easily when they make mistakes, so people who choose to work under parents’ care will never learn lessons. Besides, It is too comfortable to live with parents that people always lose their ambition, which will eventually discourage productivity and even lead to failure. On the contrary, people have to work hard to earn their living while working for others. Therefore, they will raise the requirements for themselves and strive to obtain praise form their leaders to obtain more bonus. Take my uncle as example, in dogged pursuit of career success, he joined an investment bank, where he usually work into deep nights. Apart form routine tasks, he read mountains of professional books to fulfill himself. Had it not been his constant effort, he would not have fought his way to be a outstanding role model of his colleagues.

Some one may assert that working for one’s own family enables people to build more close rapports between family members, stating that people are less likely to catch mental diseases. Nevertheless, plausible as it sounds, the opinion does not hold water. Nowadays, social media and instant message apps are so advanced that people can get touch with their parents whenever they want. What’s more, If the business of one’s own family is the field that someone is not interested in at all, it will be arduous for him to waste his precious time. As for the mental diseases, people who work for others can encounter lots of like-minded friends. They will not only develop their interpersonal skills, but also earn life-long friendships instead of complicated interest relations. For instance, I often seek help from my friends when I was placed in a dilemma. Sometimes I dissolved into tears, pouring out all the negative emotions and encouraged myself to look forward.

In conclusion, according to all the factors mentioned above, I firmly believe that working for others is more conductive to people’s self-improvements than working for ones’ own family. It’s significance can never be stressed more.