do you agree or disagree children should be required to follow rules set by their parents

Parents are the most beautiful gifts from god. They raise us carefully since our birth to be good people. In my opinion, I agree that children should be required to follow strict rules, which are setting by their parents because they will assist their sons to avoid making mistakes.

To begin with, our life is an adventure. When parents put some rules, they simply want to protect their kids from life’s dangers. Parents want for their kids to live a relaxing life or a quiet life. For example, sometimes, the family prohibits the child to go out with unknown friends because parents are afraid. Children never know what is wrong and what is right. Because mistakes are often made, youth need some advice from their parents to avoid problems. That’s why I concur that children should always be required to pursue parent’s strict rules to avoid making mistakes in their life.

On the other hand, when parents always prohibit their kids to do what they want and set strong guidelines, children and specially teenagers will start escape and not follow parents’ guidelines. Life is changing, it’s not in the past. When parents adjust their rules, they should make fair in their guidelines to avoid breaking their rules. For example, my friend always tries to follow parent’s restrictions but sometimes, these rules are becoming over protective, and my friend becomes angry from that rules and she starts to not follow their parent’s rules and I advised her to talk with her parents to less their restrictions and this will increase power of relationship. When she talked to her parents, her parent realized that; therefore, they started to decrease their number of rules and strict rules. That’s why I prefer parents should make fair rules and children will follow them.

To conclude, I agree that children should be required to follow parent’s rules to avoid making mistakes in their life, but parents should make fair rules to help children follow them.