Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In 20 years there will be less pollution in the air than there is today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Throughout history, people haven't been considerate with preserving the ecosystem due to being selfish for their own needs and convenience. However, after multiple negative consequences that have been affected by human activities, people have started to take notice of the importance of maintaining the environment. The society is developing ways to provide less pollution and it will show its impact after 20 years. The reasons to why I believe this way will be elaborated in more detail below.

First of all, the governments in many countries and influencial companies such as Google have taken into account of the importance in regaining the clean environment. They are providing extensive amount of funding to scientists and researchers in developing alnerative energy sources that are far less lethal to the environment than oil and nuclear power, which is our current primary energy source. Eventually, they found ways to exploit natural resources such as water and wind to generate electricity, and this have been proven to produce less negative components into the air. Moreover, while cars have also been emiting one of the main pollutants in the air, many automobile companies are creating cars that utilize electricity or water to run their engine which does not emit negative components that have harmful impact to the air. As these alternative sources are being widely used in many countries, and are constantly being devleoped to be less harmful thanks to immense funding from big companies and governments, there will be less pollution in the air after 20 years.

Second, through technological advancements, many people are gaining knowledge of how the world is changing. We face multiple videos and news in a daily basis that shows how the ecosystem is deteriorating due to human activities, reasoning the importance of producing less pollutants into the air. Also, as influencial people are advertising their altered lifestyle that provides positive consequences to the environment through social network platforms such as Youtube and Twitter, this motivated multiple others to do the same. Due to this, many people are changing their lifestyles to produce less pollution, such as using less plastic or using transportation instead of using their own car. This will definitely show effect after 20 years.

To sum up, many countries, influencial companies, and general people are being acknowledged with the importance of preserving the environment and are showing effort in doing so. Due to these efforst, after 20 years, there will be less pollution in the air.