Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ability to find friend is one of the important pillar in become prospers in social relationship. by finding friends people can share their feelings with someone else and learn to have better interaction in society. Some people believe that it is more important to have ability to maintain few friends for long time than the ability to seek for new friends easily, where as some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, it is much better to be able save friendship with few people than trying to find new friends all the time for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that by preserving an old friend people have someone to get better advice to them in problem. When people change their friends, they don't have much time to know a lot about each other. In contrast, by having few friends who are familiar with your feelings for a long time, you can solve your problems by getting logical help with them as they are familiar with your personality. For example, I have two loyal friends from my childhood. We spend most of our times with each other and have vast information about each of us feelings. When I wanted to get married, I had hard time in choosing between several boys. Since my friends knew me well, they provided me with various aspects of my problem that I didn't consider. By consulting them, I could make sound decision which led to my success marriage. If I had not had the ability to save my old friends, I would not solve my problem logically.

Second, the capability to maintain few friends for long time decrease the stress level in humans. Although it is good to have ability to alter one's friends frequently, it provides a more stressful condition for people as they don't know new people well and should be conservative and behave in an inconvenience manner. For instance, statistics demonstrate that there is direct relation between the amount of stress in person's body and facing to new friends. Researchers' investigation among two groups reveals that people who don't have stable friends for long time have more level of anxiety due to they couldn't predict the personality of new friends. By having old friends, people feel more relief to share their ideas with them which make them feel comfortable. As you can see, people can benefit a lot by using the ability to preserve old friends.

In conclusion, I do believe that the advantages of having few friends for long time over weight the benefits of changing friends regularly. Not only can people get better advice from old friends, but they also have less anxiety. I think people should pay more attention to improve the ability to save their friends in themselves.