Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the recent millennium, school plays an important role on the student's life. Moreover, children's schedule at school has been discussed and changed according to the recent methods of education. However, there is a disagreement between parents and teachers about forcing the students to pick up a specific course to study. Some of parents think it is compulsory for students to take a course related to their culture and history and some of them do not think so. In my point of view, I think it is not necessary for the students to choose history courses and I will demonstrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason comes to my mind is that students should participate in technical and practical courses which will be helpful for their future job. Schools are the main environment for accompany students to figure out which major is a suitable one for them to select. Leading to this impact, schools need to provide variety of courses with different context for children to support different favors and help them recognize what occupy will be profitable for their personality. Additionally, schools have to avoid managing the students schedule without evaluating each courses role on the children’s lives. As an example, I remember two adults in my family, One of them studied in a school which had a permanent schedule for every children and the other one was in a school which had selective courses which were most practical. As a result of their different schedules, the second one found his job which had variety of facilities sooner than the first one and presented it better.

The second reason which I think is the most important is that students should take their own courses and manage their own schedules on their fields of interest. One of the essential role of schools is to prepare situations to make the children confident about their decisions and help them satisfy in their lives, encouraging students to be participated in managing their schedules and guarantee their interests are valuable, is an important approach for improving children’s confident. Moreover, scientist in some of their studies, indicate that students which had a flexible plan related to their interests and priorities will have a high level of emotional intelligence and their problem solving ability will be improved.

To sum up, in my sight it is not a good idea to make students choose some specific courses such as history without concerning about their future occupations or their own favorites, Because these forces will have an impact on their confidence also their lives satisfaction. Although some schools or parents believe that reading historical events will help human to prevent occurring wars in the future, learning them by force while children cannot take some courses for making the world a better place, is not urgent and useful.