Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

I agree that it is more beneficial for the people to travel in their own country than to travel to a foreign country. Among many reasons why I hold this opinion, three stand out and will be discussed later in this essay. These reasons are developing the economics of the people’s society, less costs for the travelers and communication.

the first and most prominent reason why I think traveling inside the country is much better than traveling abroad is that this matter can assist developing the economics of the country. This is to say, the travelers need to buy their requirements during their trip from the shopping centers. In the circumstances, definitely purchasing from your own country’s shops can help the economics of your society to get burgeoned. In addition, by thriving the tourism industry within your homeland, it can make a lot of new job opportunities.

Secondly, I want to look at this issue from the travelers’ standpoints and make a comparison between traveling inside their country and taking a trip to a foreign country, from the economic aspect. For example, in a country such as Iran, as all the points of the territory are connected to each other by the roads, it is possible to go to every spot of Iran by your own car that can help you to spend less money, on the other hand, if you want to travel overseas, mostly you are supposed to allocate a lot of money for traveling by plane or the ship. As a result, the former kind of traveling is economically beneficial to a family than the latter one.

The last but not the least important reason for holding this idea is communication. To illustrate this matter, suppose an Iranian family who wants to travel. They have two choices, traveling inside Iran and going to Turkey for a few days and assume that the family members know neither English nor Turkish. Absolutely it is far better for them to choose the first option, because it is so hard for them to make a connection with the people with whom they don’t have any common language. Therefore, if I were in their shoes, I would travel in Iran instead of going to Turkey.