Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Throughout the history, people have made different decisions for gaining success. There are two main thoughts influencing the way of success. On the one hand, people tend to believe that taking risks and trying novel things are the keys to success. In the other hand, demos assume that only performing well a familiar activity leads to success. Although I might understand the second stance, I am prone to buttress the first one. The reasons on which my prospect is based will be discussed in details below.

Firstly, people who try new things and activities and who do not afraid of taking a risky action have more experience and expertise. We understand that education is important but some knowledge may be acquired only via going beyond known. A successful people do not avoid working with challenging situations and thus they get valuable experience which cannot be learnt from textbooks. By contrast, a person who sticks to doing only a well-known activity has quite a limited expertise. Scientists state in some recent researches that risky people are better prepared and have more profound understanding of their work thus they are more successful.

Secondly, people who are prepared to try something new are more noticeable. There is no secret that today's labor market is quite competitive. Colleges and universities keep graduating new specialists and a person who may take risks will have an advantage over the rest of the people. This person is more attractive for employer because he demonstrates enthusiasm, desire to improve his performance and willingness to address challenging and difficult tasks which will be usually avoided by people who get used to doing the same job; I remembered from my last work place, our employer created some evaluation tests for the employees’ performance in which he assumed a high price gift for a motivated and enthusiastic person , Also, he tried to warn person who did not care about doing the job well and was not eager to learn new ways of doing a task.

Admittedly, there are some reasons which may allow a person to believe that only doing well-known actions someone may reach success. However, I still affirm that success will be more likely achieved by doing new activities and taking risks in as much as the world keeps changing quickly and a person who avoids trying new will inevitably be less efficient and thus less successful. Moreover, endless repetition of the same actions may increase number of mistakes because people usually lose concentration while performing familiar actions.

To wrap up, trying to do new and taking risks give a person more experience and expertise which make him more valuable and therefore more successful person. Additionally to it, this kind of people is more appreciable and noticeable and thus they are more likely promoted.