Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.”

Although in some people’s opinion, traveling in their own countries has more advantages in comparison with traveling to foreign countries, I believe that we can benefit more from taking a trip abroad, based on some reasons that will be discussed in the following.

First and foremost, by traveling to foreign countries people can get familiar with various sorts of culture. I think that it is very important to see the world and different kinds of culture in order to open our minds to diverse ways for living. Furthermore, it would help us to recognize and learn more about their religions, beliefs and opinions which somehow show us how much variety of cultures are available in the universe. Therefore, we can gain some positive issues by searching about them.

Another equally significant argument is by taking a trip abroad we can observe diverse styles of architecture. Besides that, we can get to know some more monuments and historical buildings which can increase our knowledge about their country’s history too. Despite the fact that there are different kinds of architecture in people’s own community, visiting other ones would widen our views. In addition, we are able to experience being in famous historical buildings that are in other countries. Furthermore, seeing them can inspire us and remind some old stories about them.

For my last reason that is worth mentioning here, by traveling to foreign nations we can discover a lot about ourselves and we can learn more in compare to having a trip in our own country. We would obtain new and unique experiences which we would not encounter in our country. since by staying in foreign countries we need to live even for a short time, therefore we have to challenge more to speak, interpret and get to know the new society. it also would expand our knowledge and perspective.