Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

Most people tell lies in different situations in their lives. From my vantage point, telling the truth plays a crucial role in every relationship. The significance of trust in the stability of any relationship is inevitable. I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three significant reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that friendship's longevity totally depends on the trust between friends, and it is so fragile. Thanks to this fact, when one side tells a lie, reliance and honesty immensely decrease; thus, the friendship is gone. My own experience provides an illuminating insight into this fact. I had a friend for about six years, and we were so right for each other. However, once she told me a lie about a matter, I became very disappointed, and I never trust her again.

The other reason deserving some words here is that when people say a lie, they adapt to say more and more lies to cover the first one, and gradually they get accustomed to saying lies. Furthermore, people who tell lies are nervous and worried about revealing the truth and breaking apart their relations. I would like to mention a result of research that was conducted last year at my university. Due to the outputs, most of the students who tell their friends lie have psychological problems, and as a consequence, they lose their friends readily.

In conclusion, contemplating all the paragraphs mentioned earlier, telling the truth is very fundamental in relationships since it keeps people from breaking the trust between them. Besides, telling the truth makes people happy and have a healthier friendship.