Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To be successful, a business must spend a lot of money on advertising.

In the last few decades, the advent of a new branch of business, namely known as advertising agencies, has been occurred. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, nobody can turn a blind eye to the significant role of advertising in the success and the developing progress of a businesses or company. The importance of advertising is as much as that somebody believes that you don't spend money by adverting, but also it's some sort of investment for the company. The same group believe that in order to be successful, a large proportion of the company's budget must be allocated to the advertisement, and this is where the controversy arises. Personally, I approve of the former belief and think that it is always necessary to allot a specific amount of money to the advertisement.

To begin with, Advertising is playing a new role in modern society that is entirely different from its past function. In the past, advertisement just was a tool to introduce the products to customers and let them know about the characteristic features of your products. Today advertising is not just a mean for answering to customers demand, but also it could be a provoking tool for new demands in people. Personally, I've visited lots of people who buy a product or service that there wasn't any necessity, but as it's renowned in social media or TV, they buy it because the advertising impact them and causes demand in their life.

Secondly, in this era where it could be considered that almost all of the products and services at least have different rivals with the same functionality and quality and in contrast to past that there were just limited possible choices, today customers are in the bombardment of different companies advertisement with different options. Advertisement are in the help of companies, when a customer sees a product besides its competitors or even an identical one with approximate similarities, chooses the product which is more familiar for him or her. Different researches have demonstrated from psychological viewpoint when the people are in doubt between several products, they unconsciously choose the familiar product. Most of the advertising agencies use this trick and methodology, and they try to make a unique and exclusive brand for companies by producing different songs, animations, funny stories and even sometimes ridiculous advertisements because their distinct features invoke the brain and the attention of the customer to the products.

To sum up, with taking into account all the above reasons, I agree entirely with the statement that companies if want to get success in today's market they should invest a considerable quantity of their budget to advertising plans.