Imagine that you are going to visit a new city, which one of the following ways do you think is the best way to know the city in a short time?1. Visit historic sites 2. Go to shops and markets 3. Enjoy the restaurant and spend time in cafe

It goes without saying that one of the most important avenues lead to familiar with other cultures have always been traveling to the vicinity. In this regard, especially tourists who have restricted time search for a way to explore the city in a short time. Although some people believe that a store or coffee shop is an appropriate situation for these reasons, others stand on another side of the continuum and holding a view that visiting historical monument is the best way. As for this writer’s opinion, I categorically subscribe to the later notion for quite a few reasons, two of which elaborated hereunder.

The first compelling reason is that during past centuries citizens was constructing their environment based on compatibility with their cultures, religious belief, politics, and climate while after modernism globalism ideology shapes structures. As a result, places such as shopping centers or restaurants do not represent civilization. By the way of illustration, over the span of 2001 __2002 when I was a senior student at the faculty of sociology, I should travel to the middle east, in order to collect data for completing my thesis. However, I faced a complicated situation; on the one hand, I did not have much time to spend, since I should study for the postgraduate entrance exam too. On the other hand, I had to know important characters of cities in this area. Only when I consulted with my mother who is a prominent architect, did I realize how carefully perform it. Precisely speaking, thanks to technology, I was surfing the Internet and found historical monuments in each city. Therefore, I just went to historical zones and took pictures from buildings as well as interviewed with professional and local persons. In this way, analyzing the information let me get familiar with cities in the shortest time as possible.

Furthermore, historical zones not only reveal ones’ point of view is a cost-effective way as well. It is crystal clear that in the virtual world of the binary number, money is a key component; especially for persons like me who was as a student neither employed in a company nor study at a public university. With this in mind would I have gone to eat or buy something had paid a huge amount of my saving money. However, as I mentioned before, having regard to consulting with my mother opening a new window to me, I informed government did not use to get money from tourists for visiting historical zones, on the grounds that pave the way for tourists industry to boom. Conspicuously, by doing so, I both completed my thesis and graduated from university with a brilliant score as well as was accepted on postgraduate. This example manifest that

On the whole, by pursuing the paragraph above, logically one can infer how historical buildings shed light on the way of a tourist to identify a city in a short time. For the sake of brevity, I should express, not only reflect ancient structures the identity of a city, is a time-saving and cost-effective choice as well.