Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As human society and technology developed, the amount of information modern people are touching everyday is growing exponentially. Plus, things we are pursuing now are beyond physiological needs, combining with the society that’s increasing in its structural complexity, there are literally much more things happening compared to the old days. Therefore, in this world where things happen fast, without good ability to organize, one’s life can become a chaos.

Take a normal student's schedule in a day as an example, students will head to school at 7:50 in the morning and come home at around 6 in the evening, which means that there’s only a few hours left for students to complete other tasks such as finishing their homework or just doing some leisure activities. The fact that students have to squeeze all tasks into the short time between when they get home and the time to go to bed is a perfect example supporting my view that the modern world requires people to have a strong sense of organizing and planning. For instance, I always note down all the tasks I’m asked to complete on notebooks so that I can keep track of my progress, and I spread my school work into different priorities, so that I always focus on the one that’s due in a few days, and leave the one that’s not as urgent behind first.

In addition, as the internet developed, the use cases for it have slightly transformed from communication to entertainment, which can cause unnecessary waste of time on it. Therefore, without the ability to organize, people can easily spend their precious time on it in a fast-paced society instead of making use of it to get real work done.

In contrast, without the ability to manage and organize, it is very likely that you cannot keep track of everything that’s happening around and you’ll have to spend extra time making up for the mistakes that have happened. For instance, there’s once that I forget to prepare a presentation happening the next day, and the free time that day was all occupied by other leisure activities. As a result, it was until 12 o’clock in the mid night that I realized I still left that task undone, therefore, I had no choice but to sacrifice my sleep time to compensate for the mistake I made due to how unorganized I am.

To sum up, while people still gets 24 hours in a day to play around, there are more things happening around the society without a doubt, which logically make sense that in order to accomplish more in the same amount of time, improving our skills to plan and organize really is the way to go.