Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era of the internet where information is exchanging at an unprecedented speed between us, it’s not surprising that entertainers and athletes often appear on our phones. The characteristic of their job constantly put them under society’s judgment, and eventually, even after work, they are still being watched by the public. I believe that they actually deserve even more privacy than general people because being exposed to the public is their job, and once they get home, they are no more than normal people.

As discussed in the introduction, athletes and entertainers deserve privacy because while they are role models, but meanwhile, also normal people at home. When their every action on the screen is always being magnified and judged, they need time for themselves to relax with no voice from outside. The fact that society’s eye is constantly on them even after work can often exhaust them.

Celebrity plays the role of society’s models for the public, and their fans in particular. As a result, any inappropriate behavior can bring negative consequences to society because the public may blindly follow it. When entertainers are working, they tried to be as good of a model as they can be, but after the spotlight has turned away if privacy is not concerned for them, their behavior after work, which is likely to be different from their performance in front of the camera, might be leaked to the internet and caused lots of issues.

Lastly, why not put yourself into a celebrity’s shoes. Imagine your everyday-behavior being judged by the public, or being stalk by paparazzi, you will feel as if you are under surveillance without a doubt, which is truly a tremendous pain.

To sum up, athletes and entertainers are no different than normal people, so they certainly deserve privacy, not to mention that they already have no privacy as their job is to be played on screen.