Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is unavoidably developing and becoming more and more intricate. Therefore, to be successful, it is important to gain reciprocating novel skills. In my opinion, it is indisputably imperative for teenagers to shape the ability to make clever plans. I can think of three main advantages of this skill, which are attentively explored in the following essay.

To begin with, being able to effectively allocate time brings about success for young people in their job. To be more specific, in order to be able to keep pace with the evolving world we live in, youngsters have to gain as many skills as their hands reach. In fact, since the types of jobs have severely changed and become interdisciplinary during the past decades, job-seekers, nowadays, have to have widespread knowledge in order to succeed in their career. Take robotics-related jobs as an example. Thanks to recent advances in artificial intelligence and internet of things, robotics engineers not only must be skilled in mechanical aspects of robots but also they should have an excellent knowledge of integrated circuits, coding, machine learning, optimizing algorithms, etc. They cannot gain this knowledge unless they have the ability to allot their time properly.

Secondly, adolescents, more than ever, need to make exact plans to maintain their well-being. More precisely, considering the unhealthy lifestyles that people have today and the amount of pressure that is being imposed on them, they have to put some time to relieve their stress and tension as well as improving their physical health. Take the previously mentioned robotics engineers as an example. They spend most of the day sitting behind a desk and working with a computer, therefore they are highly vulnerable to various diseases, notably obesity. It even exacerbates the situation, the fact that since they do not have adequate time to prepare and eat healthy food, they usually use junk food. As a result, in order to stay healthy, they have to devote some time to activities like exercising and mountain hiking, which is not achievable when they are devoid of planning skills.

Finally, to have a constructive relationship with their family, juveniles have to excel at organizing and planning skills. In other words, living in a highly intricate world with hectic daily plans, people spend most of their time working, so there is less time left for them to do other important tasks. Consequently, to be able to hang out with their family, they should be good at planning. My own experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, I used to live in Manhattan, where I had to work virtually from dawn to dusk to be able to cover my living expenses as well as my university tuition fee. As a result, I did not have much time to go to my hometown and spend time with my family. But, by making a plan, I recognized that I was frittering away a significant amount of time that I could manage to benefit from. For example, I could use the time I spent in the bus every day to study for my classes. Eventually, I successfully managed to save more time and became able to put more time into my family. I would not be able to do this if it was not for the ability to make plans.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned points and examples into account, I am a firm believer that, nowadays, young people need to have the adroitness to devise plans. This is because they could benefit from it in several ways, including succeeding in their job, maintaining good health, and spending time with their family.