Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the year dot, knowledge has been one of the most precious gifts that God had bestowed upon human beings. Keeping this in mind, humans always try to develop in their lives, and the results of these developments are clear in our modern era. Planning has become a crucial issue at any time especially in our modern age. In this regard, most of the people who are of the opinion that because of modern life’s complexity, the youth should have the ability to plan. In my opinion, having a plan for any duty is a vital element, and I strongly agree with this statement for quite a few reasons, two substantial ones of which will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First, thanks to the development of technology, our lives have become so convenient, but our lives have become so complex than at any time in history. Therefore, the complexity of living in our lives causes limitation of time, and we have a time limitation for doing our duties in the workspace and the private life. For overcoming this problem, we do not have any choice except time managing and planning. However, our planning should be reasonable, and exaggerating in planning is not a proper manner. We are supposed to consider our potential, abilities, and goals. For instance, a young person who is preparing for an important exam should have a comprehensive plan for their life before starting for preparation, and evaluate the route of the goal. In this route, he or she should write a timetable for a day, a week, a month, and he or she can not only reach their purposes in their lives but also enjoy their private lives. Thus, he or she should consider all aspects of the route, but if he or she focuses only on one goal, his or her life becomes so boring and might give up their goals.

Second, with the increasing of the population, competition in careers have become so close, and if the young people do not have an exact plan for their future, they will fill problems in their careers and future jobs. In the modern era, in a result of the growth of the population, every year has been introduced quite a few fields to our lives, and we do not have any choice except to update our knowledge. To do so, we should have an exhaustive plan for passing courses that improve our opportunities in the workspace. For example, a person who is working in an electricity company should pass some courses in a college or a university after graduating. Without doing so, since his or her field depends on new technology, by presenting a new product, he or she might lose their job. Consequently, losing a job might have several problems in their lives.

In conclusion, it is crystal clear that, in any person's life, planning has a crucial role in reaching their goals, but, for the youth, its importance is so more than any time. In this regard, the limitation of the time and the growth of the population are two elements that we should notice the importance of planning to adapt to them.