Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect in your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

•Say nothing.

In today’s life, educating classes and work-meeting are two parts of our lives; students and employees are always interacted with their senior managers and professors in the classes and workplaces. However, in some cases, the information which has been conveyed by lecturers may be incorrect. In this approach, correcting wrong information is vital, but ways of correcting mistakes should be in a proper and decent manner. In my opinion, delaying the comments after the meeting is the best choice, and the audience should postpone their comments after the meeting. I will explain my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons.

First, in any presentation, having self-confidence is a crucial element, and even a professional lecturer who has presented a topic for many years might have only a few mistakes during the presentation. The best way for correcting the lecturer’s mistakes is taking a note during the presentation and giving it after the presentation or face to face talking after the meeting. By doing so, the lecturer can think about their mistakes, and he or she has an opportunity for correcting their mistakes until the next sessions. Nevertheless, by a simple disturbing element, lecturers may lose their self-confidence, and they are not able to do their best. In addition, in the large halls which there are plenty of students or audience, it causes bad effects on the audience, and they cannot rely on the lecturer. Also, in some cases, lecturers may resist comments, and they consider our comments as offensive treatment. By contrast, if we delay our comment until the end of the class or the meeting, we will explain our views in a logical fashion.

Second, conveying incorrect information to the audience might have bad consequences for people who are taking part in the meeting. Wrong information which is presented in the meeting cause lose quite a few capitals such as knowledge, reliability, and time, to name but a few. A person who can detect a problem should prevent conveying wrong information, and correcting fault information after learning is very hard, and the audience should assign quite a bit of time for solving their incorrect knowledge. Hence, the audience might fall into problems in their business that they cannot easily find the root of their problems. Additionally, the lecturer who knows their mistakes in the presentation tries to correct their problems, and many of the students and listeners will not learn incorrect information. Sadly, in a great number of universities, some professors have a pamphlet or references which is full of mistakes, and students without noticing these problems learn it, and wrong information has been passed through several generations of students.

In conclusion, self-confidence and preventing from conveying wrong information are vital in any presentation, and the audience should notice these factors. Nonetheless, correcting manner and participating in the presentation are two elements, we should consider in every presentation.