Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more

money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic

teams.

Who can deny the importance of art in society? As we all know, art is one of the most important parts of everyone's life. All of us spend a great deal of our time on matters that directly relate to art. In similar importance, most of the people love that their country becomes successful in the Olympic games or the host of that event. However, I, personally, believe that the importance of art is more important than athletics events for investment. I will explain my view for two reasons.

First, art is one of the most significant factors in the development of a country, and spending money on art plays a vital role in the development of the cultural, social, and economic of a country. Nowadays, because of the industrial developments, human beings' lives are so easier than at any time in the history of humans. People have become so rich, so they are always seeking ways for finding new places and new entertainment. As a result, investing in the issues related to art has much income for a country. For example, Turkey, which does not have sufficient natural resources, by expanding arts, such as music and architecture, is the host of many people as a tourist from all over the world. Thus, investing in art has so stable benefits for them.

Second, investing in art brings about the growth of culture in that country. In the countries where governments spend a great deal of money on art, typically, their people more notice the issues such as ethical values. The conflicts among people are so few, people have more welfare than other countries. In addition, we should not conceal the importance of athletics. The existence of powerful teams increases the nation's national pride. For example, the US is one of the pioneers of the Olympic games. This country by means of its abilities has managed to reach the top level of sports. It has caused them to become the most well-known country in terms of sport in the world. However, in my opinion, the importance of art outweighs the benefits of athletics.

In conclusion, all the aforementioned reasons, lead us to the conclusion that investing in art has two crucial fruits. The first one is that art brings economic prosperity to a country. The second one is that art increases the cultural and ethical values in a country.