Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, people have to spend a major part of their time in the workspace. Therefore, they have limited time for their private lives. In this approach, some people believe that parents should assign their free time for playing with their children. However, others believe that parents are supposed to assign their free time for their children’s schoolwork. In my opinion, assigning time for playing games is more vital than schoolwork. I will explain my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons

First, as a result of modern technology, most of the people suffer stress and anxiety in their lives, and children are not an exception from these issues. Children need to spend their time with their parents, but parents, because of the hard situations in our lives, are not able to assign much time for their children. Therefore, parents should do some activities for reducing children's stress. By doing so, parents are able to interact with their children and find their problems in their lives. In addition, spending time with children improves parents' and children's mood, and it brings about to improve their efficiency in the school and workspace. By contrast, children’s educating is as important as their mental and physical health, but, by ill and hysteric generations, we cannot manage the future of the country.

Second, parents are able to teach school courses by playing and help their kids do their homework. There are a great number of methods that parents can gain through simple searching on the Internet. To do so, parents can find practical experiments on the Internet, and combine them with playing. On YouTube, there are many videos that were prepared according to students’ course material, and parents can implement these experiments in real life. By doing so, fathers and mothers can learn and design a practical method for improving their children's knowledge. Furthermore, they spend their free time in a proper and efficient manner, they will become a close friend with their kids. For example, by playing football, they can teach quite a few topics physics such as movement, speed, dynamic, and static, no name but a handful, they are able to improve their children physical, mental, and teamwork abilities in their children.

In conclusion, reducing stress and innovation in playing are two important and practical elements that by means of them, parents can fill the time gap between themselves and their children. Additionally, parents not only can improve their children’s mental and physical health but also can assign a good deal of their free time for their kids’ advances.