Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

In today's modern world, the Internet has been one of the most precious gifts that advanced technology has bestowed upon human beings. In this regard, the importance of the Internet and using this modern technology have become crucial issues for people. Some people are of the opinion that the effect and the importance of accessing the Internet are as other infrastructures such as building roads; therefore, governments should spend budget for this technology that all people have free Internet access, while others have a contradictory view about this matter. I subscribe to the first idea rather than the second one for quite a few reasons, two substantial ones of which will be elaborated hereunder.

The first debatable reason which is highly worthy of being highlighted here is the Internet decreases our dependence on other infrastructures. Nowadays, we can use the Internet for a great number of duties, and its existence brings about so convenient life for us. For instance, by means of the Internet, we can purchase a product in the Net environment and pay its bill through our Internet account by pressing some keys on the keyboard. On the other hand, for physical purchasing, we have to go to the shop and spend quite a little time buying something, which is a time-consuming and so expensive process compared to Internet-based shopping. In addition, in the traditional purchasing system, we have limited choices, and we do not have the ability to compare. Thus, Internet has a vital role in modern purchasing.

Another equally important point concerning this is issue is the fact that using the Internet is an eco-friendly approach. In the recent decades, because of using fossil fuels, our nature has become so polluted, and today's human has to use alternative means for reducing the effect of pollution in our lives. As a result, the Internet decreases our dependence on a great number of energy sources. Suppose a person that has to go to another city for a meeting. By means of the Internet, that person can communicate with other people. In addition, he or she does not spend any money on fuel and travel.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I believe that having the Internet is a vital means for any person and it has quite a few beneficial gains not only for people but also for our nature