Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that in today's fast-pace society, just enjoying current situation can relese our pressure. This kind of opinion may let people to generate the idea that being able to make future regulations for ourselves is not essential since we need to focus on what is happening today. However, from my point of view, such kind of statement contains both logical and factual fallcies. With future development and future success considered, I strongly agree that the ability to making future plans is imprtant for all of us.

First of all, having a claer plan for future contributes greatly to our future development. In our path towards future, where should we heading is supposed to be regulated in advance. With a relatively precise plan for ourselves, we can be more confident when confronting upcoming events. For an ordinary student, he will study from primary school to high school, then apply to a university for future study. It seems to be unnecessary for him to decide for himselves before graduated from senior high, since everything is regulated by others: the school requires you to study from Monday to Friday, your teachers ask you to review courses in time. However, in university, it seems like no one will make plans for you. It is you who choose the major, decide when go to the classroom. After graduation, there are more choices waiting for you to make. Without a clear plan for yourself, you are likely to make unrational decisons for the coming decisions.

In addition, making regulation and organizing onself can large ones's possibility to achiving his goal. With advanced plans, we can be aware of what we are spposed to do currently to make us better prepared for the future. Take the case of my neighbor Alex, who is about 5 years older than me. From a young age, Alex was able to regulate himself. During vacations, when all of the children in my district were playing together, Alex began carefully follow the schedule made for himself. In fact, he would also play with us. But when time for homework came, he would left toys behind and began to handling his homework. I remeber he would always be the first one to finish homework. At spare time, he would expand his horizon and focus on what attacted hime. Last year, I heard that Alex had already became an professional computer engineer, who worked in the domestic giant technology company. In fact, such a case is not unique- it is universial. With plans ahead of time, all of us can have the chance to heading towards success.

Indeed, only focusing on current situations can releve us from making plans, which is a time consuming task for the majority of us. However, even take the time cost into account, it is still worthwhile to make thorough regulations for us.

In conclusion, with the analysis above, I do agree that for us young people, possessing the ability to plan and organize ourselves is truely important.