Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people have different beliefs about if it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize because modern life is very complex. In my opinion, it is not about modern life. I think that it is important to plan and organize some aspects of life like studies, but sometimes it's good for your mind to do unexpected things. My personal experience is a great example of this. When I was finishing high school, I had to decide on a university career so I did a plan to study during the next summer to go into the university the next year. Fortunately, the plan went well and I could get into the university. For this reason, I think that it's important to plan and organize.

On the other hand, I think that doing something unexpected, without a plan, is wonderful. Drawing my own experience, when I graduated, I worked for two years for a big company and I was bored with the job, I needed a change of life. One day, my girlfriend propose to me to quit our jobs and do a Eurotrip for one year. I was very happy with these because were a big surprise. So we sold our stuff, we rented our apartment and we bought the cheapest ticket flights to Europe and we started our Eurotrip. That trip was one of the best experiences of my life because we knew more than 20 countries and different cultures, and this was not planned and organized. It's certainly clear to see why sometimes it's better to do something without a plan.

In conclusion, I think that we need a plan and organization for some aspects of life like on the job, school, and university, but also be free for others that make us very happy.