Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

It goes without saying that the world is developing day to day, and the people should adjust yourselves with the pace of the technology development. In this regard, there is a long-standing argument among the academicians about the claim whether the life of the modern people has lower quality than the people who lived in the past. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that the technologies may be adversely influenced on the life, and there are many reasons such as increasing of the pollutions, and reduction of the emotional relationships between the family members. But I firmly believe that the people are enjoying the technology, and the modern society is more satisfied, and also can reach to all of their desires, so I strongly disagree with this statement. Among countless reasons which vindicate my point of view, I mention two most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

The first thing that juts out of the mind at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that the idea behind the emergence of the modern facilities is that these things may enhance the level of the quality of each individual's life. In this way, many of them accessed their goal, and the people of modern cities feel that they are more comfortable than the peoples living in the third world countries. Concrete evidence of this phenomenon is abundant in our day to day life. For instance, twenty years ago I went to the United States for pursuing my education, and lack of the communication facilities did not allow me to contact my parent. But for the last decade, after the emergence of the fast internet and modern cell phones, the way be open for contact with my parents, and also, I can feel them near me at every moment of my difficult life.

The second reasons which can be considered are that the time of the people is freer than the past. Thus, the individuals of each society can spend more time with their family, friends, and also they can participate in various classes, and register for the gym or other sorts of the sports. To be sure, the amount of the leisure time affect the well-being of the persons. The noteworthy intelligence statistical research, revealed by a recently conducted survey at my country, demonstrates that the people who spend more time for hanging up with their friend or traveling to other places have the further enjoyable life than other people. In fact, these hobbies are provided based on thanking the technologies development, which gives us the right to choose how to fill our free time.

To put it briefly, if one weights the merits and demerits of the aforementioned arguments, one realizes that the advance of the technologies guides people to have a promising future, and in this way, they can have a healthy and satisfactory life. But that was a story in a nutshell. In fact, there are a lot of reasons and examples, challenging this statement, are not mentioned above because of the dearth of time.