Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings have attempt to improve their life condition. Some people believe that because of the advance in technology and modernization contemporary people have more salubrious and convenient life than people in the past. Others, however, advocate the idea that people were happier and more satisfied with their lives in the past. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

Nowadays, all member of the family have a hectic schedule. They work all the day and they do not have any time to have companionship with their friends or even their family. They are inclined to make the most of their times and work hard to achieve whatever they want. Therefore, contemporary people are insulated and sad people because they do not speak with each other about the events occurred during the day, laugh anymore, gather to have dinner with each other to name but a few. For example, my parent and me always get up early in the morning and come back home late. when we reach home, we can just eat dinner and there is any time to speak with each other about my daily occurrences.

Secondly, by advancing technology, individuals spend their leisure time on using smartphones, video games, computers to name but handful than speaking with each other. A study conducted by scholars in my country shows that there is a significantly high correlation between the amounts of time people use electronic devices and their depression. people who are addicted to the electronic devices are depressed and they are not satisfied with their life because they lose the best way of communication which is face-to-face one.

To sum up, I really believe that people not only are not happy these days, but also they have numerous emotional and physical problems on the ground that they do not have enough time to spend with their imitate friends and they rely too much on technology.