Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Some people believe that the olden days were the best in their life because there was a time where people used to talk and share their feelings with each other. However, I believe that though the world is changing we have modern innovative technology and several options to live comfortably. I will be exploring three plausible opinions with examples in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I like the way this modern world is ruling with several inventories to connect with people and to get relaxed. I have Alexa, which is a device connected through wi-fi and through it we can know what is going around the world, talk to people and play songs. For instance, after my working hours, I was back home very tired then I said Alexa to call a restaurant and order food. Additionally, I asked Alexa to play melody songs so that I can relax. This clearly shows this kind of inventions are much needed for our busy day life.

Secondly, nowadays, women are working out their best and are respected in every profession they are in. For example, my grandmother used to live in a village where working is a challenging situation for women. Furthermore, she was not respected by other men in the village because she was depended on my grandfather's income though she does household things. In my grandparent's period, it was beautiful to spend time in the villages whenever we go but the women were not respected and also they used to depend on their husband's income. Consideringly, in the modern era, women and men are both equally dominated in every profession and they flourish to do their jobs perfectly.

Similarly, the young era has given us quality education which we were lacking in our past days. This is the illustration from my life, where there were no funds even to construct a small school in our village we suffered a lot by going to the urban areas for kindergarten studies. On the other hand, in this time period, there are several schools in a small village where people don't need to travel. This shows that modern time has given not only inventions but also the quality of the education system.

Finally, it is a complex issue with people on both sides. The modern world has given us beautiful monumental inventions where we relax and also we are able to do our jobs with much respect. All these were possible because of the modern inventions made by the people who studied with much quality of education in their life.