Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays, due to the rapid progress of technology, and the internet, and the evolutionary events occurring in the communication process, life has changed a lot and we cannot underestimate the role of these improvements on the life of contemporary human beings. In this way, some people believe that modern human is less happy in comparison to its ancestors. However, in my humble brain, these changes and alterations have brought some serious signs of progress that make people happier than before. In the following essay, I will discuss the main reasons for my personal belief.

To begin with, as mentioned in the first paragraph, technology has improved and today, communicating with other people is not a matter of time and location. Actually, almost every individual adult on the earth has a mobile phone right now, and hence, they have the ability to keep in touch with their family members, friends, and other people at any time and any place. As a result, today's humankind will be happier because no matter where they live, they can connect to the internet and make a call with a person far from where they are located.

Secondly, I believe that life has become easier than before. Just imagine life in half-decade before. Our grandparents had to spend a great deal of time on every single daily chore and this made them really exhausted. For instance, whenever they wanted to wash dirty clothes, they had to walk along a path through the riverside and wash the clothes manually. However, right now, we have the chance to put all these clothes in a small machine existing in the house and just by touching a small button, all the clothes will be washed. So, we have more time to care about ourselves, do other things, focus on our eagers, and improve our lives.

Finally, yet importantly, there are more facilities, entertainment, and amazing things out there that bring us joy. Right now, if you feel bored, you have the opportunity to turn on the television and watch a movie, listen to music, take a taxi or drive your personal car to go to somewhere amazing and enjoy your life. However, most of these things were not invented in the past years and when people were bored, the only thing to do were to go on a picnic somewhere near their house or gather together. Therefore, life was more insipid and people couldn't bring joy to their life as easily as we can do now.

To sum it up, today people are happier than before because life has been facilitated using the invented technological devices, people can communicate with each other easier, and they have more time spending on their personal aims and goals. Hence, they are living a more bright life.