Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Being creative, rather than planning carefully, helps people come up with the best solution to a problem.

In these days, there are a variety of critical issues which people encounter and should deal with them. Indeed, Finding the best answer to these problems plays a prominent role in everyone individuals succeed. There is no shortage of debate about what is the best approach to find a great solution. Some people agree that creativity is the most vital factor for finding an excellent one; however, others take the opposite view and give prominence to planning. As far as I concern, planning carefully for finding the best answer is monumental than being creative. in what follows two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that problems can be simplified by splitting it into several practical steps while it needs strict planning, yet no creativity. To clarify, any kinds of issues, regardless of having any degree of complexity, have many details which we should consider and try to solve the main issue according to them. If we plan and divide the problem into several steps, we could solve them steps by steps, which is much easier than solving the whole issue all at once. Besides, because we allocated our time and consideration into several angles of the problem, the final solution will be more accurate than an answer which maybe we could immediately find just with creativity. This approach is much risky because we might overlook the problem, and we are more susceptible to mistake. For instance, in the last winter, my family and I decided to go on a trip. We planned everything step by step, the food we wanted to eat on travel, the car condition, fuel, the hotel we wanted to go when we arrived, and so on. Also, we considered an alternative plan for each item if something went wrong. So when we were out of the gasoline in the middle of a cold night in one remote place not only did we not had any difficulty because we used the extra tank we had but also by the blanket we brought for such emergency the coldness was not a significant problem when our car had turned off. All of this was the result of proper planning and considering any potential problems which no need creativity at all.

The second noteworthy reason is that by planning, we can look at problems as opportunities to improve the system and the relationships, especially in a work environment. Problem-solving is a critical element in our lives, and work so by planning; we can manage all the process of that. For instance, in a work environment, our function affects the function of the whole system. So when we face one problem in work, the best approach is fixing that with collective planning and cooperation of our colleagues. To clarify, after detecting the challenges we should share the main issue and the information we have with others who are involved in such as our boss and our colleagues then with their help we can find the best solution and plan to fix that together. There are actions which we can take to feel more in control. Besides, the more we cooperate in such teamwork, the more we can establish a rapport with others. Had we just wanted to answer the problem immediately at the beginning of the process, it would have may cause conflict with the others because it may have a destructive effect on their function.

All in all, I strongly contend that strict planning facilitates finding the best answer to problems which we encounter rather than creativity. Because people are born problem solvers, the biggest challenge is to overcome the tendency to immediately come up with a solution. The most common mistake in problem-solving is trying to find an answer right away. That's a mistake because it tries to put the solution at the beginning of the process when what we need is a solution at the end of the process. It illustrates the importance of planning for solving problems. So, in my opinion, the assumption that by being just creative, we can find the best solution is entirely an illusion.