Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

From long ago, education has been played a vital role in shaping successful people. It nurtures children by providing them the opportunity to learn alongside other talented, brilliant peers. Young people receive formal education from the beginning of their childhood in an environment in which their skills could be fostered to prepare them for the intellectual challenges they may face in their future stages of life. The controversial question which arises here is whether the children aged 13-18 should be taught by different teachers or by one. I, personally, contend that having several teachers could help them flourish in a more efficient way. In what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that having different teachers who are professional in his field leads to an easier process of discovering student’s skills. It lies in the fact that each student is unique in his way and might have special abilities. If they had different teachers with different expertise, the more they get acquainted with a variety of views, the more their skills could be flourish. So, the ingenuity of students could be discovered by these teachers. Indeed, it is a golden opportunity for the students, especially who wants to pick a major for presuming his study at college. Take my brother as an example. He is very talented in computer programming, yet not good at learning languages. In his high school both computer programming and English courses were taught by only one educator. Because he was not smart at learning languages, his talent for programming never discovered by his biased teacher until he went to college. Had he have different teachers in different subjects at high school, he could have been aware of his ingenuity earlier.

Second, it has great psychological benefits for children. One of the important ones is their sociability will improve in such classes. By interacting with different teachers, students will learn how to establish a rapport in life with others, and their social ability will improve since they have to deal with a host of people with different dispositions. In such classes, they will learn how to overcome their shyness and cope with the stress of communicating with different people who are not at their age. So, they will be able to develop a sense of sociability in an easier way.

To bring everything into conclusion, the role of education in our life does not only mean to give bookish knowledge to students. High-quality education enables students to lead a successful life, enhances their intelligence and knowledge, also brings positive changes in their lives. Some people are inclined toward having only one teacher for their children aged 13-18. Although it is hard to disguise the fact that in critical age they are sensitive and if they have a variety of teachers, they might be under a little of pressure, it deprives them of different perspectives of professional teachers and benefits of interacting with them.