Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

It is widely accepted that school plays a prominent role in every students’ educational life. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about teaching younger students by different teachers or just by one teacher. I firmly contend that teaching by multiple teachers’ advantages carry more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three noticeable reasons.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that everybody cannot be professional in all fields of knowledge. Every teacher, based on their educational life, would be knowledgeable in a few fields, so they can be more effective in teaching these fields. Therefore, having different teachers for younger students is an essential element for providing them with profound knowledge which every teacher is specialized in it. To illustrate this with an example, if a teacher has studied math as his or her main major, they are able to give deep information about different math theories or concepts, and they can apply different methods to help students to get new information much easier and effective. On the other side, if the teacher tries to teach other courses like history or art, they will not be able to provide sufficient knowledge for students which in result causes the students would not learn these subjects in a proper way.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that the more having relationship with others the more enhancing individual’s social skills. As a matter of fact, in the contemporary world having good social skill’s benefits are not hidden from anybody. In this regard, schools could help younger students to boost their social abilities in different ways. One of them is using different teachers. In the research which has been conducted in Sharif university, two groups of students, the first group were thought all of their courses just by one teacher and the second group by different teachers, has been investigated. At the end of the research, the second group which was exposed to different teachers had a very great ability in communicating with others. This research has shown that having various teachers help students to expand their social and communication skills in many effective ways, which will help them to manage their future communications impressively.

Furthermore, by using different teachers, the students’ skills will be discovered in different aspects accurately. Since every teacher pays attention to some specific features of every student, so it will provide more opportunities for students to be discovered their abilities. Actually, every teacher can gather some information about the strengthens and weaknesses of every student, and by sharing it with other teachers, they will be more able to identify every students’ abilities. For example, one of my friends has a great taste in art. When she was a student, her parents just focused on her math abilities. When the teachers gave their feedbacks, her art teacher provided a great report which showed how she was very talented in art courses. Finally, her parents found that they were wrong and tried to pave her way to get more knowledge of art. Now, she is one of the best musicians in our city. Have her art teacher not shared his opinion, my friend might never be a famous musician.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that having multi teachers which every of them are skillful in a specific field, not only help the students to get in-depth knowledge, but also help them to extend their skills in communicating with others which enhance their ability to handle their future communication in a more efficient way.