Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

A child is always comfortable with his mother as she is the person to take care of the kid.

using the same analogy, in the inital part of the schooling, the kids are already insecure as they are loosing the comfort of their home and entering a new environment. so they have to get used to the surroundings and the teacher. they need to bulid up the emotional attachment with the teacher that is similar to that of their parents. The already confused kids would be thrown in even more jeopardy if there are more number of teachers interacting with a single student. The kids need time to mature and realize that the world that they are leaving in involves a lot of interaction with other human beings.

there are people who suggest that it would be beneficial fo the kids if they were taught by various teachers like in high school. I do not agree with this due to the fact the kids need more time to get accustomed to their surroundings and the people they interact with. it makes perfect sense for students in the age group of 13-18 to be taught by different teachers as thats when their minds starts wandering off. The kids experience mood swings due to puberty. there would be few teachers with whom you can interact very well whereas with others you would distance yourself. when I was studying, i had extereme difficulty in understanding a subject because of the speed with which my teacher taught the subject. Although it was my problem, I could rely on another teacher help me clear doubts.

On the contrary the rate at which the students intake new information is fairly the same. The teacher also teaches in a slow pace so that the entire class is onboard with the specific topic. Therfore I would like to conclude by stating that it is always to good to have a single teacher teach the students all the subjects as they learn to get comfortable around new things. I could never understand the 2nd language because of the way my teacher taught me. it was a personal problem Furthermore, for growing kids, the rate at which new topics are understood by the kids is almost the same. As, different teachers have different methodologies of teaching, the learing might get hindered. as she taught very fast. if For example, I could never understand the 2nd language because of the way my teacher taught me. it was a personal problem as she taught very fast. if