Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we are living, people are preoccupied with different tasks and relaxing is necessary. There has been a controversial debate among people experiencing depression or stress as to whether spending time alone without the presence of others is a good approach to reduce stress and relax. From my perspective, being alone is not beneficial, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are presented upon hereunder.

To begin with, spending time with other individuals, we are more likely to get rid of stress. It is not a secret to anyone that humans are socialized creatures that enjoy communicating with their counterparts; in this way, human beings are able to express their emotions and feelings, which is really helpful in the process of escaping from the clutches of stress or anxiety. To put it in more vivid picture, I remember when I was a university student I used to talk to my best friend Zeynab in order to relax and reduce my stress, which was completely effective; one time she was on a trip and I could not communicate with her when I was depressed and stressed because of my low scores. Unfortunately, I had to spend my time alone, which was terrible since I could not relax since I needed to state my feelings. Had I not spent my time alone, I would not have experienced such a hard time by myself. As you can see, we will be more likely to be successful in getting rid of stress if we are not alone because it is human nature to be in touch and communicate with other people.

Furthermore, doing this, spending our time alone, we cannot take the advantage of others' advice. It is crystal clear that different people have different opinions and although we are being considered as intellectual creatures, we do not know every little thing. Talking to friends or parents will helps us to look the world from other point of views which is interesting since we will be inform of novel notions that can help us to reduce stress. Advice during depression or relaxing period is helpful since we find that we are not alone in our problems and we can get out of our comfort zones. For instance, if we inform a person who is worried about her or his final exams about our personal insecurities and experience, we probable are able to reduce their stress since she know that she is not alone. No longer will people have difficulty coping with stress when they are aware that they are not alone.

In sum, not only will people are able to take the advantage of different advice and experience, they will also reduce their stress quickly.